Grade 6

Grade 6 students are scheduled for classes as a homeroom.  
Students in the same homeroom follow the same schedule, except for elective classes. 

Students' schedules include:
  • Math 
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • ELA
  • Writing
  • 2 elective classes

There are five (5) marking periods for the school year, with four (4) separate report card distributions - fall, winter, spring, and the last day of school. The fifth marking period is provided with the fourth marking period grades as an average of each student's academic performance throughout the entire year.